COOKING CAULDRON

10.11.2011., četvrtak

KIDS COOKING LESSON PLANS. KIDS COOKING


KIDS COOKING LESSON PLANS. CAKE COOKING CLASS. OLIVER COOKING.



Kids Cooking Lesson Plans





kids cooking lesson plans






    lesson plans
  • (Lesson Plan) A writing noting the method of delivery, and the specific goals and timelines associated to the delivery of lesson content.

  • (Lesson Plan) A document prepared by a riding instructor prior to the start of a riding lesson. Riding lesson plans help keep riding programs organized and goal-oriented.

  • (Lesson plan) A lesson plan is a teacher's detailed description of the course of instruction for an individual lesson. A daily lesson plan is developed by a teacher to guide class instruction.





    cooking
  • Food that has been prepared in a particular way

  • The process of preparing food by heating it

  • the act of preparing something (as food) by the application of heat; "cooking can be a great art"; "people are needed who have experience in cookery"; "he left the preparation of meals to his wife"

  • (cook) prepare a hot meal; "My husband doesn't cook"

  • The practice or skill of preparing food

  • (cook) someone who cooks food





    kids
  • Deceive (someone) in a playful or teasing way

  • Deceive or fool (someone)

  • (kid) be silly or tease one another; "After we relaxed, we just kidded around"

  • (kid) child: a young person of either sex; "she writes books for children"; "they're just kids"; "`tiddler' is a British term for youngster"

  • (kid) pull the leg of: tell false information to for fun; "Are you pulling my leg?"











Ching's hermit crab aquarium + one snail + one small sand crab [poor little guys]




Ching's hermit crab aquarium + one snail + one small sand crab [poor little guys]





Beach + Surf Trip

I was so worried + overprotective of them that I wanted to set them free. Growing up as a kid on the island of Guam I used to collect hermit crabs from the beach. There were big ones + there were little ones. I kept them in a brown Ovaltine canister filled with sand + would feed them cold cooked rice. Some of them needed bigger shells to move into once they outgrew their own shells, but I didn't know about that till it was too late. Eventually, they all died. Years later when we moved out of our house, I found some hermit crab shells + exoskeletons in other parts of the house. Apparently, they escaped + didn't survive due to lack of food. :( I learned my lesson.

My mom got upset that I kept them as pets because they were stinky from the beach water, so when my cousin Ching brought them back with us to Olongapo she didn't want his pets kept in the ancestral house + put them out on the porch. I replaced them in a bigger plastic tub with a lot less water [they didn't like being immersed] so they weren't climbing all over each other. Ching wasn't looking after them + even forgot about them at one point so naturally I adopted them + fed them pan de sal crumbs. At that time, some had already died + the remaining crabs were not as energetic as they were in Pundakit. I told J that I had plans to kidnap them + return them to sea because I didn't like seeing them struggle outside of their environment. I didn't think Ching would notice anyway.

My cousin Joel had contributed a tiny white sand crab to the aquarium as his pet. Joel, Ching, + I were looking at the aquarium a few days after we got back + we couldn't find the little sand crab. We dug around the sand to see where it was + when we found the crab it was dead + had turned into a dull grey. We were all upset + Joel said in Tagalog, "Aww, look at it. It's not bright anymore." He said that he was going to bury it in his dad's garden, which he really followed through with. A half hour later, he showed us the little crab's grave site + even put up a cross tombstone made of twigs. :)

When our trip was coming to a close, I woke up one morning + J told me that he went to Subic Bay to bring the remaining hermit crabs that were still alive back to the beach for me. I know they are tiny little things, but it really meant a lot that he did that for me + for them. :) Hopefully the sea will take them back to their home in Pundakit.

_ 15 Oct 2k9
_ Philippines 2k9: Pundakit
_ Pundakit, San Antonio, Zambales, Philippines











My Fortune




My Fortune





I'm feeling much better today. I'm not quite sick anymore. Yay.
We didn't have school today, so we only had to teach one lesson at English club. It was ok, but our Friday group is crazy. We have four little boys who are just insane. They have so much energy, and they do really gross little boy things. Sometimes one will burp and then the next one will burp and soon they will all be burping. Sometimes they are nose pickers. Today they were biting their toes. I was about ready to throw up. I guess they learned something though. We figured out that if we get them to compete in a game against one another, they will actually learn. We ran a relay race today along with a game where we sit in a circle and I yell out a word that is on one of the cards in the circle. The first one to slap the right card keeps it and they try to collect the most cards. Once we get them to play fair and stop cheating it works pretty well.
In other news, Kumi is gone. Kumi, we really miss you at English club. She was good at controlling the kids, and when they didn't understand she could explain it in japanese. Well, if we speak japanese with the kids, it will defeat the purpose of our club because they will just speak to us in Japanese. Does someone, anyone understand this point???
After english club we made our weekend plans. We will cook dinner for Kumi tomorrow and then go to Tomo's birthday party. I'm turning into quite the party girl.









kids cooking lesson plans







See also:

cooking couscous

jaffrey indian cooking

cooking candied yams

cooking ham slices

evil cooking mama

smart cooking 1

cooking seasonally

gourmet christmas cooking

cooking classes in mumbai




- 15:43 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

COOKING CAULDRON

Linkovi